Posted in Book

Daisy Darker

Daisy Darker and her family are convening for Nana’s 80th birthday party on Halloween. As guests start dying, and family keeps lying, there’s a chance none of the Darker’s will make it to next Halloween.

Alice Feeney is a great writer. I’ve read three other books and while I always figure out ‘the twist’ early on… Alice doubles-down and makes me realize I only knew the half of it. Except with Daisy. The thing I realized was the only thing. And I was crushed. So proceed with low expectations.

Rating: 3.0
View Book Details
  • Author: Alice Feeney
  • Format: Audiobook
  • Length: 10h 54m
  • Published: 2022
Alternative(s)
  • Reason: Alice had another story of people trapped in a house where bad stuff starts happening that I thought was much better.
  • Suggestion: Anyone up for a game of Rock Paper Scissors?

Author:

Rated E for comic mischief.

Leave a comment